Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

PGD low ovarian reserve...getting started

Hello

I’m fairly new to high tech but it’s so far it’s been so helpful with my gender disappointment. Feeling like there are options.
    I was hoping for some advice about PGD for low ovarian reserve and maybe to find a buddy who’s going through the same. I’m an open person and struggle not feeling comfortable being able to talk to my friends about something so important.

Bit about me-
    I’m currently 16 weeks pregnant with my second boy (opposite sway), my first boy is 2 yrs.
    Before I had any children I had a ruptured ovarian follicle in 2015 (I was 30), had my AMH tested it was 4pmol (1.7ng) (very low for my age). I froze my eggs as I’d only been with my partner for a year at that point. I only managed to get 3 eggs to freeze.

Amazingly I’ve got pregnant first time every time I’ve tried (4 times including miscarriages). However I know this isn’t particularly useful though when doing IVF (as my previous egg collection demonstrated).

I plan to try for my third baby next year, I’ll be 35 yrs then (5 yrs since low Amh result)

My questions are-

I’m in the UK, but happy to travel wherever for best chance. Which clinic/doctor has best reputation for PGD for GS for low ovarian reserve without using DE? And how much does it cost roughly?

Some clinics say they use sperm sorting, but don’t use Microsort. Does anyone know how they do it?

I was interested in Microsort but understand from my last post that the chances of pregnancy are quite low. Has anyone got personal experience of discussing Microsort with clinics/ or done it themselves?

Finally if anyone would like to chat outside of GD, please message

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome! So sorry to hear of your struggles with egg reserve.