Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Once a day for 10 days will definitely be him trying to ‘keep up’. He will be shattered, but let’s do it 😆

Can I ask on timing of BD and abstaining before it. Would you recommend holding off for 24 hours before BD? (if we can timings wise) and also the timings of ovulation and BD. You would suggest a few days before a confirmed ovulation? Is that the first day a OPK would show a line? Even a faint one.

I have been tracking since April 2021, but obviously the ivf has mucked that up!! Usually I am about day 20 but it’s all in the air atm.

Thank you again, and again, an again xx

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    No, I do not recommend abstaining before BD. That would undo the potential benefit of the daily release. Just have a release every 7 (no need to do the full 10 if he can't manage) days before the one attempt, and have an attempt at any point that 8th day when it's convenient. Worrying about the number of hours is just a meaningless detail that simply aggravates control freakishness (which can sway somewhat blue.)

No, positive OPK is not a faint line. Believe it or not, even your husband could get lines like that sometimes on an OPK if he used them. In order for an OPK to be positive, the line needs to be as dark or darker than the control DO NOT wait for the darkest test, have the attempt the first day (the night of that day is fine!) the lines are equally dark even if htey get darker later on.

Swaying does tend to change cycles as well. No worries about not having a regular cycle or tracking in advance, neither of those things are necessities.

My pleasure, let me know how else I can help.
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!

If you appreciate my help with your sway plan, please consider a donation:

https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=C92U9TVWTRTDQ

Dream Vet