Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Newbie here from the UK TTC a girl to join our lovely family :)

Hi Everyone,
    I've been one of those lurkers on here for a few months but finally think I should introduce myself and get in the mix as have just started my LE diet in preparation for ttc a baby girl in the new year. I have just turned 30, have a wonderful husband who is soon to be 33 and I'm mum to a beautiful boy called Blake who is 18months old.
    Even though he was my first child, I did have a bit of gender dissappointment with Blake when we found out-obviously now I wouldn't change a thing and am just happy he's healthy and lovely but I just had always imagined myself with a little girl, having a lovely close relationship with her like I've always had with my mum. My hubby, while brilliant, didn't really see himself married with any children but he is a fab daddy and dotes on Blake. After much persuasion, he has agreed to one more child-he feels that financially we couldn't afford anymore and I do agree as I love being a SAHM. He's wanted a little girl since we fell pregnant before as no one else in our generation in either of our families has had a girl yet! He's agreed to trying to sway although I don't see him totally giving up red meat-especially if we are still trying by bbq season
    Having read the diets I cna totally see why we had a baby boy-took loads of prenatal vitamins, eat breakfast religiously, ate red meat lots and quite high nutrient foods. We didn't use timing to get pregnant before as hubby was working away mon-fri at the time as it would have driven me insane to chart at the time. Always ate wholegrain bread and loads of eggs, no diet drinks and avocados.
    I tend towards the slightly obsessive side of things so in order to keep my testosterone down,I'm doing quite a mellow yellow sway and trying to keep the passion and fun side of making babies alive.