Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Big Dreamer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

What do you tell people when you're on the LE diet??

Hi everyone...

I'm quite a newbie here. I'm a mum to 2 boys (from Australia) and am so happy to have found this site. I'm currently waiting on my plan and am loosely following the LE diet whilst I'm waiting. We're not planning to TTC till end of January anyway. My question is pretty basic though - how do you get away with following the LE diet without telling anybody - my DH & I have agreed that we won't tell anybody that we're swaying because we don't want to hear the negative feedback and also, if it doesn't work I don't want people to know the GD I will probably feel. I'll be happy with either pink or blue but obviously am trying to tip the odds a little. This will be our last bubba either way. I'm finding it hard to excuse my new strange diet - I'm generally a big eater and normally eat brown bread, rice etc with a big variety of veggies, fruit and protein. So, this sudden change in diet is going to appear strange to the people around me (work colleagues, friends, family etc)

TIA xx

Dreamer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I would lie and say my doctor put me on a special diet to lower my Cholesterol or raise it. I'm diabetic so when I change my diet no one thinks twice about it. Good luck!

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    When I would be around people that know my eating habits I would eat vegeterian and would tell them we are trying to see if we can turn vegetarian.
    So when I got pg and started eating normaly again I would say that it didn't work out for us!
    Good luck with your sway!
    (2005) (2008) TTCBLUE 2015

It's a girl!!!

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads