Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to IVF/PGD

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Happy New to IVF/PGD

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie to IVF/PGD and even forums!! I've been reading some posts and lots of abbreviations that I don't understand so please bear with me (I did say I was new).

I'm an older person (43yrs boohoo!) desperate to get pregnant. My husband already has 5 daughters from his first marriage. I know I'm running out of time so I'm wanting to start treatment ASAP. I'm looking at Embio in Athens Greece as I read that Dr Thanos Paraschos is one of the first to carry out this treatment? Has anyone used this clinic or have any feedback or advice? I would like sons as my husband already has 5 daughters. Obviously all I want are healthy children but to please my husband with boys would be a bonus!!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Welcome

If you become a dream member (I think it is $12 for a year's subscription) you will have access to the ht section of the site where the ht 'experts' tend to hang out. They may be able to help you.

I have not heard of anyone from here cycle there, but others may know of success stories.

Good luck
    2 beautiful blue eyed boys who both own my (3 if you count DH!)
    2012 2014

How strange it is to miss someone who has never existed... but now you are here, I recognised your beautiful face instantly, my little missing puzzle piece 2017

'No one knows when or how their story ends...' My wonderful mum 2014.

3. Likes Meems liked this post
    IVF Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi there. At 43, ivf with your own eggs will be difficult. Have you had pretesting done or are you just starting out?
    Mom to

and my IVF/PGD

It's better to look back on life and say: "I can't believe I did that" than to look back and say "I wish I did that".