Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: ttc twins

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Katy2017 View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I'm new to this and the first time I've joined an online chat group ever! I'm a 40yr old woman with 3 children daughters 9, 7 and son 4. I am ttc twin boys as this will be my last pregnancy. I have never had any problems conceiving. I am on folic acid, fish oil supplements and iron. Please can anyone help me out I've done tones of research in to Clomid, soy isofllavones, cassava etc. I don't know which road to go down and which is best for me. Had anyone tried soy to conceive twin boys? Thanks in Advance and I hope and pray you all get blessed with your dreams.xxx
    Hi and welcome, Katy! I think twin boys are the cutest (I would have loved twin boys too!)

Clomid is best. The thing is, we get good results for pink with Clomid but that is with a lot of OTHER pink sway tactics. Just Clomid alone is barely pink friendly, in studies it showed only about 3% more girls conceived and I believe if you did a blue sway otherwise, you'd up your odds of both twins and boys.

I am not a huge fan of soy as I don't think it works. If there's any way to get Clomid (and you can buy it over the counter in Spain if you ever go there on holiday) I would do Clomid plus eat an HE Diet and some other easy tricks we have to up odds of conceiving boys.

Why are you not on multivitamins?? I would have you on a good multivitamin like Women's One A Day (the orange kind) and then drop the extra iron (unless you need it for anemia). We've had great results with multivitamins for boys. I got my last two boys taking that Women's One a Day, and one was actually twins but unfortunately only one made it.

I'd also have you on 2000 mcg of folic acid or folate as that may help both twins to survive.

How much fish oil?
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!