Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Happy New to the forum

Hi! I have been lurking for a while but I figured I'd post.

I am 32 years old and I have two sons (age 7 and 21 months). I have been preparing to sway for a girl for quite a few months now. It's all just pretty overwhelming.

So far, I have lost quite a bit of weight on the LE diet. I am vegan but have added a cup of Greek yogurt per day and have been basically surviving off white rice and green beans, no salt, and lots of salads and low sodium toast. I also work night shift and I consume heavy amounts of caffeine--I prefer Red Bull which I was hoping would sway girl since it's high in magnesium. Also been taking a few different supplements such as Calcium and Cranberry and have been upping my intake of Diet sodas and crystal light. Last, I've been working on chilling the heck out (I'm a super type A) and getting some negative ions in my life--started using lavender essential oil diffuser and salt lamp rock in my bedroom for sleep.

My issue is that I am terrified of the timing issue. My first son was conceived a few days after ovulation, but my second son was conceived just a few days after my period. I've been tracking my cycles religiously, they are very short and I think I ovulate like clock work between on CD 12 and 14 each cycle since i stopped breast feeding my little one.

Initially, we were going to try the Shettles method but now I see so much against it. Ive looked into O+12 and I think it's doable but heres my issue. I work night shift, three-four 12 hours per week, and my husband works the opposite days. We don't have much time off together. I am worried bc I am a trauma nurse in an inner city ER and my stress levels are through the roof while I'm working. I have read high stress sways girl--I've also read high stress sways boy bc of high testosterone.