Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

New and Grateful for this community!

Hi Everyone!

I am new to swaying and am so grateful to have discovered such a vibrant and supportive community, so thanks to everyone for all of the posts and info on the site-- it has been tremendously helpful (if a bit overwhelming, too).

A little about me. I am turning 34 tomorrow. My husband and I have two amazing boys, and have decided that we are only going to have three biological children (we hope to possibly fosterer adopt sometime down the road). I am pining for a girl for so many reasons, especially because I lost my own mom in a car accident a little over a year ago and I long to have a relationship with a daughter that is like the one I had with her.

We conceived both boys on the first try (separate pregnancies), so we fortunately seem to have no issues with fertility, although my husband comes from three generations of all boys. So, I have a lot of anxiety about whether we will be able to conceive a girl. I am new to this process and am currently considering all options-- from swaying with diet, to IVF/PGD. I had a couple of general questions that I though I'd ask here. If it's not the right place, please let me know and I will start threads in a more appropriate place on the forum.

The Swaying Route
    - I am currently breastfeeding my seven month old and would like to continue as long as possible to support his development, but for complex reasons related to insurance and the cost of having a baby, my husband and I would like to begin TTC late December 2017, if possible. So my question is, if we went the Swaying Route, how long do you need to be dieting and preparing before TTC for a sway to have better success, and should I be completely done with breastfeeding before I try to undertake a sway diet and lifestyle (for my son's sake and for the sake of swaying success)?

The IVF/PGD route