Dream User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Love Pink sway advice please.

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie but I have previously been a lurker! I have had four boys over the years, I have one last chance to have the girl I've always dreamed of.

I had to stop breastfeeding 8 weeks ago. I started to ease in some dietary changes (swapped tea for coffee, skipping breakfast, cut out snacking, cereal, fruit juice, glasses of milk, cut down on red meat). Then I tried the LE diet, I didn't lose any weight (but my baby is only 6 months) and I don't usually eat carbs. I had a few blood tests for thyroid, sugars etc and they came back satisfactory. So, I swapped to the pcos diet four weeks ago, it feels better and it worked initially but still I'm struggling to lose weight and it's not like me.

A typical day- 15 hours inbetween dinner and breakfast.
    Coffee with sugar or sweetener and full fat milk.

A slice of brown toast (2 if I'm starving) and a piece of fruit. (I was having yoghurt with the fruit but as I'm having milk in coffee I'm not sure I should)

Four hours later- 2/3 wholegrain ry vita crackers with carrot sticks and houmous.

Dinner is wholegrain rice, pasta or potatoes with veggies and a veggie burger or bit of chicken.

I drink 3/4 coffees, water, some diet pop and fruit tea with hardly any ingredients.

I have bought some nuts, light biscuits and peanut butter now in case I'm not getting enough?

I have tried twice to add exercise but it has flared up my fibromyalgia. Firstly I tried to build it up gradually and secondly some walking, I did lose a couple of pounds doing this and felt mentally better but physically a lot worse with a really painful back. So it looks like unfortunately I might struggle with the necessary exercise. I usually do none due to my condition so it would have been a change, I do think though it might have strengthened me, especially if I can't do enough to over exercise.