Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Older first-time TTCer hoping for a boy

Hi y’all! I’ve waited a VERY long time to TTC. 46 and this is my first attempt .
    According to my blood work, there is no reason I can’t, but I’m still aware my chances are low. This is our second month actively TTC, and I have a natural boy sway-ish diet anyway: lots of fresh veggies and eggs and fish (I’m a pescatarian), no processed sugar, no junk food, and a slightly high BMI. I’m also taking a prenatal, vitex, extra B complex (always have because of my no-meat diet), dha, and coq10 (ubiquinol). No alcohol and I just cut out caffeine this month.

At this age, I’ll be happy just to Have a healthy baby. However, I have heard that older first time moms are more likely to have a girl. What is the science behind that, and is there anything else I can do, or stop doing to increase my blue odds?
    Last edited by JenP; February 24th, 2018 at 05:25 PM.

2. Thanks mummy2boys thanked for this post
    Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome!

You're doing everything right. Please don't worry about the "older moms have more girls" idea, it's a statistical variation and not in any way a magic bullet. Here is some of the thinking and data behind the concept (please note this is just one guy's take and not proven!) https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog...have-daughters

Why are you on Vitex? That likely sways pink but more than that, it's really cut odds of conception hugely for our moms over 35 and I now never use it for anyone over 35. I would have you drop that right away.
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!

If you appreciate my help with your sway plan, please consider a donation:

https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=C92U9TVWTRTDQ

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads