Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Last chance for a daughter.....

This is my first post, although I've been following stories and threads for a number of months.

I have 3 boys and am so longing for a little girl to complete our family.

This time last year we'd considered doing PGD but I just couldn't go ahead with something so intrusive and potentially financially crippling with no guarantee if success.

I started my AF yesterday and have a billion eleventh hour questions /concerns after all my preparation for a natural gender sway.

I am 38....hubby is 43
    I an slight with BMI of about 19 so couldn't go too crazy with diet. I've been vegetarian for 2 years ( wasn't when I conceived my sons....) I have tried to skip breakfast or at least wait 4 hours after waking before eating and cut out snacks.
    I have been walking to and from work for 6 months so total 1.5 hours 5 days a week.
    I have obtained clomid through a friend which I plan to use.
    My hubby has agreed to cut out red meat for next 2 weeks and has been taking olive leaf. He is fit and cycles a few days a week. We both drink red wine about 1 glass per night. Neither of us smoke.
    Questions - day 3-8 or 5-10 for clomid? Should hubby FR prior to attempt? Should I use a douche ?Should I have cut off? Just 1 attempt? Do I use OPK ?Should I try AI?
    Any other tips?

I'm excited and feeling optimistic but also terrified of doing all the prep and compromising my chances with messing up some of the finer details

Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I don't have answers to your questions but feel like I have skimmed over some answers to your questions in the sample girl sway if you have access. I would definitely use opks. I'm swaying blue after 2 girls so got no tips (again sorry). I did also just want to say good luck and hope you get your girl :-)

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads