Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Another newbie longing for a daughter

Hi,
    after posting in the Europe forum already, I would like to say hello before I continue to read and write here.
    I am 37, currently pregnant with my second son and gender disappointment is huge. Can`t feel any joy or happiness regarding my pregnancy, only tears instead.
    Thus, I am already looking for ways to get my baby girl by now although I won't be able to start realizing my dream before 2021 or 2022 even. I would like to do PGD then.
    I am glad to hear from anybody willing to share her experiences both with gender disappointment and with PGD. Europe would be more feasable for us, but if it helps, we would also go to the US.

(I haven't written anything in English since I graduated from university. Therefore, I hope you do not mind my mistakes!)

Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I haven't done PGD as I am mid sway and planning to try for a girl soon, but I can relate to the gender disappointment. When I found out my second son was a boy at the ultrasound, I spend the rest of the appointment holding back tears, barely held myself together and when I got home I cried for a long time. I came across this website during my pregnancy also and started planning my sway almost immediately!