Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

ttc pink: when to start?

Hello, amazing ladies After stalking this site for about a year, I have finally purchased a plan!! Cannot thank you enough for sharing your journeys and advice, it has been so wonderful to read and learn from.

I have two beautiful sons (2 & 4mths). I experienced GD with both of my boys, but now I cannot imagine life without them. They make me a much better human and have taught me to be more patient, chilled out and have go-with-the-flow vibes (I'm a teacher and am pretty obsessive/anxious/anally retentive about details and controlling everything!!).

Like most, I unintentionally swayed blue while trying to sway pink... I had read somewhere to eat lots of dark chocolate and drink lots of dairy to get a girl, so I was drinking 2-3 pints of full cream milk daily, plus milk on cereal or in oats, plus SLICES of butter on bread, and huge meals, plus lots of snacking... my must haves were pasta topped with lots of cheese and corn and canned tuna, and lots of milk and dark chocolate (I love chocolate, would smash a block in a single go). PLUS top-of-the-range prenatals, Beroccas, calcium and cranberry vitamins... and no coffee or softdrink or alcohol, because I had read about the effects of caffeine on bub. While teaching I would have my big leftovers lunch at 10:50am and be fairly sedentary, and would snack while I was planning or marking (which was all the time). Conception-wise, we were on holidays to visit family both times and really went at it. No exercise, big Os, snacking constantly... I really went all out swinging the other way, hey! Will be doing pretty much everything opposite this time around