Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vaccinations

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Vaccinations

Hi ladies,

Just wondering what your thoughts on vaccinating your babies are? Although I got my two older children their shots I am now having second thoughts with my third child. I work in the health sector myself so I'm no stranger to how the diseases can affect people, but there is a growing amount of research now indicating that vaccinations are more harmful than people are aware. Any opinions / advice / life stories? lol

I'm in Ireland btw, there is a much lower number of vaccinations given here than in the US, and none of them are mandatory (yet!!)
    Last edited by Little Lunasa; September 21st, 2014 at 07:33 PM.

2014 (at age 43, so don't give up hope you older moms!)

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    This is a HIGHLY personal choice. What effected my decision regarding vaccines were:

1. Lack of accountability by drug companies. They literally cannot be sued. In the US, we pay a fee with every vaccine that goes into a pot for distribution for vaccine injury compensation that is given out after going through vaccine court (which is staffed by the drug companies and NO media is allowed there.) I boycott companies that have shady practices, including medical companies.

2. I had boys first. Boys are more likely than girls to be vaccine injured.

3. After I realized that I absolutely would not allow my kids to be vaccinated against diseases I was not vaccinated for, I researched the other diseases and found that the likelihood of my children dying from these diseases in a fully developed country was next to zero.

4. I breastfeed beyond two years, which means my kids are less likely to get these diseases, and significantly less likely to have a severe case causing permanent damage if they do.