Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

4 miscarriages - should I stop swaying?

Hi atomic (and everyone), I haven't been on here in a while so apologies if i've posted in the wrong place. I had paid for a personalised plan but it's run out now.

So i've been attempting to sway (and conceive) on and off for about 2 years. I've had 4 miscarriages and we're just about to try for the final time (we've agreed we'll give up trying if this time doesn't work). I've had some investigations and it's looking like it's 'diminished ovarian reserve', so basically i'm running out of eggs and the ones that are left are poor quality. I'm 38 but I have a history of eating disorders which has probably contributed to it.

So my questions are - I know that a pink gender sway is about gently reducing fertility, is it possible this is contributing to the miscarriages? In theory I should be doing everything I can to improve my fertility, but i'm reluctant to do anything that will sway blue. Also, do you know if diminished ovarian reserve sways pink in itself? I know that older mothers are more likely to have girls so I didn't know if that was the reason why. Thanks in advance and I hope you're all ok in this crazy situation we find ourselves in!

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    People can get pregnant with diminished ovarian reserve though. That's not a dealbreaker. DOR just means you're making fewer eggs, and fewer GOOD eggs, but there can still be good ones "sneaking" through. We may make only 1-2-3 of them a year, but we just need Goldie the Golden Egg to show up.