Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Delay Ovulation - Soy Isoflavones?

As title says... have read a lot about delaying ovulation using Soy Isoflavones.

I have read a lot of the background about Soy Isoflavones and how we should not be using it for too long.

I have never used it at all before, but plan to do so this month.

I need to try and delay O by maybe around 5-7 days (DH will not be around) to try and make sure to BD at correct time or this month will be a complete bust.

I usually O on CD17, though last month I was taking EPO and O'ed early, on CD15.

So:

(a) How many mg Soy Isoflavones are likely to delay O by 5-7 days?
    (b) What days should they be taken to delay (e.g. CD9-14)?
    (c) Does Soy interact negatively with anything else I may be taking? (Pregnacare, Co Q10, Fish Oil).

I am undecided about taking EPO this cycle although have read in another thread EPO and Soy Isoflavones are unlikely to cause problems.

I am also looking at taking these this cycle:
    Wheatgrass Extract: 800mg - The Original Product & Best Quality (90 Capsules): Amazon.co.uk: Health & Personal Care

I am thinking of taking 800mg of the Wheatgrass capsules a day but wonder if Soy and Wheatgrass would then be competing with each other?

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    3 out of the 4 times I have taken it I have ovulated on day 30 however currently when I don't take it I ovulate around day 30 anyway so I'm not the best example!

I took it when I conceived DS2 on day 5-9 and ovulated cd 19 (the one time I didn't ovulate cd30).

I won't be taking anymore soy as I don't think it has been helpful. I also probably wouldn't recommend it as it can really mess up cycles.