Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Most important things for blue sway shopping list! - advice please.

Hi,

As the title says really. Im just starting out on swaying for a boy and trying to get my head around it all! Planning to do a food shop in a couple of days and we are on a pretty tight budget so only really want to get the most 'important' things, or things that you guys all seem to be eating, drinking or taking :-)

So far:

V8 juice
    Robitessen cough syrup
    Wellman 50+ (for hubby)
    Wellman pre conception for me
    Plenty of red meat
    Green tea
    Ph testing strips (already have a clearblue digital ov testing kit)

Do I need bicarbonate of soda/baking soda? - if so how do I use it?

Any help really appreciated

Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi mum2, just started swaying too, interested to see comments. I have boughtp personalised plan just waiting on it sohaving a wee lok at other posts to get some extra tips. So much to take in! When are you lanning on ttc?

x

Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I apologise for my terrible typing!! keys getting stuck!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    You can get cheaper ovulation test strips on amazon or ebay, i know those digital ones are expensive. v8 can get expensive too so if you really want to be thrifty you could buy fruits and veg in season marked down and make your own. Robitussin is good for thinning out your ewcm but i found that fish oil works even better buy giving you large amounts of ewcm and if i said there is absolutely 1 thing you must have it would be the fish oil. I dont recommend baking soda at all, just drink lemon water instead. Green tea is good but it can lower the absorbsion of folic acid, so you may want to look at getting some folic acid tablets too. Plenty of red meat is good thinking so just try to get whatever you can on special.