Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Slight Change In Temps

I've read before that a change in your typical BBT from month to month can be an indication of a change in estrogen or progesterone in your body. Anyone know the info or reasoning behind this? I've been temping for probably 6 months now (and have it done it in the past as well) and all of a sudden this month my temps early on in my cycle are a few tenths higher than they typically would be. From what I know, I think this is going in the opposite direction of what I want it to for my sway. Of course this is our month to start swaying (boy) so it's got me all worried My pH the day after my period was right around a 7 so I'm not worried about that... it should still go up more as I get near ovulation. Just wondering about the estrogen... Anyone know? I there any research out there on this topic?

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    oestrogen is a hormone which cools your body temp, progesterone is one which warms it up
    it might not be that your progesterone levels are increasing, it could be that you might have previously had too high oestrogen levels relative to the other hormones and that things are now balancing out

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by rainbowflower View Post
    oestrogen is a hormone which cools your body temp, progesterone is one which warms it up
    it might not be that your progesterone levels are increasing, it could be that you might have previously had too high oestrogen levels relative to the other hormones and that things are now balancing out
    totally.