Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Sometimes, being really fertile is a bad thing.

This post is mostly a vent, but I'd love to hear from other people who have had similar experiences, and maybe get some advice/reassurance for a possible future blue sway. This is my first time posting, so hopefully I do this right!

From what I understand, a more fertile couple is more likely to conceive a boy. However, in my personal experience, being really fertile can actually be a bad thing if you want a boy. I have three children, two girls and a boy, all of whom I love dearly. My older daughter (7) was conceived while my husband was wearing a condom, I had just started working on my Masters, and we had no intention of getting pregnant, let alone gender swaying. But in all honesty, I had hoped she was a boy. My son (2), meanwhile, was conceived when we trying to get pregnant and maximizing fertility, but before I knew much about gender swaying. Lastly, my younger daughter (3 months) was conceived while we were using the natural family planning method right before we were ready to start preparing for a blue sway. Unfortunately, we were doing some fairly girl-friendly stuff: I was intermittent fasting to lose weight before letting myself put weight back on for a blue sway (silly, I know, but I got it into my head that I should do this), we would have done the deed fairly far out from ovulation, hubby had only just quit vaping, I seem to recall he had a fever, etc.. I was disappointed but not surprised when I found out we were having a girl. With both of my girls, I feel like I conceived under sub-optimal conditions, and wouldn't have conceived at all if I wasn't so darn fertile, leaving me free to sway blue.