Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Newbie here ttc boy in September

Hi everyone, I recently discovered this website/forum.

I am ttc a boy in September after positive opk. I'm expected to ovulate at the beginning of September. I want to give myself the best chance at conceiving a boy. I already have an 8 year old little girl. I am 33 years old and husband is 35.

Here are some things I've been doing to prepare:
    I've been taking a prenatal multi vitamin

Prenatal dha fish oil

Exercising 4-5 times a week, I do hiit / treadmill running/jogging

I've also been trying to lose some weight because I am overweight. I've lost about 8 lbs but can't seem to lose more. I don't want to have gestational diabetes during pregnancy. This is why I've been trying to lose weight.

I am on thyroid medication for hypothyroidism. 50mcg a everyday. My thyroid is under control.

I drink occasionally, just about 1 glass of wine here and there. Not every week either.

For my diet, I've been doing intermittent fasting, but no results really. But before I try to conceive baby boy, I will start eating breakfast, most likely cereal or eggs, toast, fruits, things of that sort. Also will be eating bananas everyday.

Lunch is typically left overs of the previous nights dinner. Usually some type of protein, vegetable and carb.

Dinner would be about the same.

Now about husband:
    He drinks often, almost everyday. We are quarantining, so nothing much else to do. But it's usually one drink or two. Nothing major.

He doesn't smoke. He's very healthy. Works out almost everyday, some days are more strenuous, we do hiit exercises together.

He takes a cinnamon vitamin sometimes, but not always.

We try to dtd once a week or more but our daughter doesn't allow us to.