Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Arrow Girl sway frequency?!

Hi all, I'm swaying pink and am wondering about something that atomic suggested for me. (I don't want to keep asking her questions about things that should be obvious! Lol. I know she has a lot of people to message back and that)

She suggested that we BD every 3-4 days plus once at positive OPK. I'm on cd3 today. I could do my first attempt cd7 (I'm away until then). Could someone suggest when I would do my further attempts? Not sure if I should do 3-4 plus one day at positive OPK, would that be more blue sway?

If someone could help me that would be great. Its only my second month of swaying so I'm new at all this and have lots of questions! Haha
    DS1- 03/13/2009
    DS2- 05/09/2013

Praying and swaying for a DD!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Do you know why atomic suggested every 4 days + an extra attempt at positive OPK for you this cycle? I personally am really not a fan of that tactic as depending on how the timing works out you could end up swaying quite blue, which I would not risk my 2nd month TTC. If you need to get pregnant fast/add attempts, I prefer BD every 3 days. So in your case, on CDs7, 10, 13, 16, 19 and 22 should cover you nicely if you have an average 28 day cycle. If you want you can maintain every 3 days until AF/BFP.

My Ovulation Chart
    currently TTC, Cycle #16 since last BFP

TTC #1 - swaying pink on & off since Nov 2013 - hoping for a girl first but excited for either!

Dec 2001 - May 2006 : 5 early abortions of healthy singletons (3 medical @5w, 2 surgical @8w, last 4 pregnancies conceived with late DH, all conceived while TTA/on birth control)
    Mar 2012: miscarried B/G twins @5w (conceived 2 cycles after remověng Paraguard copper IUD while NTNP), one twin was ovarian ectopic