Dream User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Swaying pink and irregular cycles

I've been tracking my cycles with an app for about 5 years now and typically have a fairly regular 28-31 day cycle.
    I started LE in September and Im wondering if that messed up my periods... in October I had a 38 day cycle, November I was doing a trial run with OPKs and never got a positive but had a 30 day cycle (so am assuming I ovulated), and now I am currently a week late for my period on cycle day 37 waiting for af and having no symptoms so I feel like it won't come anytime soon.

We just started actually "trying" in December (did 1 attempt when I got a solid smiley on a CB digital opk which was on day 15 but again never got a positive on the standard pink dye opk) and I've had two bfn's so I know I'm not pregnant. Also does this mean the opk was a false positive because wouldn't I expect a 29 or 30 day cycle if I had a positive opk on day 15?

My doctor didn't think much of it when I asked about it in October as my blood work has been normal and he said the only way to regulate was birth control which obviously I don't want!

I'm just wondering if it could be the diet making my cycle weird, is this a common side effect? I dropped weight fast when I first got on the LE diet but after upping cals, fat, and protein my weight has been steady for the couple months and my BMI is normal (19) even after adding 60min exercise 5-6 days a week (which I started mid november).

Are there any herbs or supps I should try to regulate my cycle or should I further alter the diet in any way to help?
    I know Im only a month into TTC so its silly to be discouraged so soon but I'm just feeling frustrated because I feel like I won't be able to get pregnant if I don't have a somewhat normal cycle
    Last edited by SummerHope; January 18th, 2019 at 08:24 PM.

Welcomed our much awaited princess in 2019 after a pink sway and then our 2nd girl in 2021 after a very relaxed pink sway