Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm very sorry you're in this extremely difficult situation. I'm 39 with PCOS and a child with a birth defect so when I started to sway, I put many months into researching the best diet for me personally - for a pink sway but definitely focusing on egg quality too. I can say confidently - and have ran it by Atomic too - that green juices are phenomenal for egg quality and NOT too nutritious for a pink sway provided it's only greens and maybe some fresh fruit. No dried fruit, no nut butters, no "superfoods" (algae, chia, protein powders, ...) or anything but fresh greens and (a little) fresh fruit.
    As a matter of fact, I've been making my own green smoothies daily for 2 years and they've helped tremendously with sticking to the LE PCOS diet. I have a fast metabolism and usually need 2.500 cals a day just so I don't lose weight, and I'm hungry all the time. So, for me, the green smoothies were a great thing. I'd say keep it up.
    DW + DH +
    ... and due with another in Dec 2019 after a failed pink sway

2. Thanks LA_Girl, atomic sagebrush thanked for this post
    Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thank you WelcomeBaby. I REALLY appreciate your comment. The baby I lost at 20 weeks was a result of birth defects, so it’s really important to me too.

In my green juice I put spinach, kale, cucumber, coriander, celery, lemon and either dulse or kelp. I could drop the celery (and dulse/kelp) as I think that’s supposed to sway blue. What do you put in yours?

I could drop the protein powder and chia out of my smoothies...

I see you’re expecting. Good luck with your pregnancy for a healthy baby and hopefully a successful sway.

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm so sorry.