Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

first attempt TTC - my girl sway

Hello! This is my first time posting but have been reading GD threads since February I'm so thankful I found this forum and Atomic's amazing advice! This past week my husband and I had our first attempt and I guess I'm hoping for some wisdom because I would love nothing more than to have a healthy baby girl!

A little about me: I have eaten a healthy, vegan diet since I was a teenager. My diet has always been made up of fruits, veggies, plant based protein, avocado, nuts, no processed foods, coffee with almond milk, some alcohol, etc. For the past month I have been better about not grazing though and only eating twice a day to keep blood sugar low. I have lost about 5 lbs over the past few months which still keeps me in a healthy BMI range. I have always worked out, about 5-6x a week (I walk a lot and never strength train or life weights). I was taking prenatal for about a week back in March but stopped taking them because they made me nauseous and I was also not aware they swayed blue. Currently I only take 800mg folic acid a day.

As for DH: he tries to work out 3-4x a week, mainly running or spinning. He eats a balanced diet, drinks almond milk, vegan dinners with me, no red meat for the past couple of months but eats some chicken/fish. He also has a stressful job and takes a multivitamin and magnesium/calcium every day. I did not have him take any additional supplements.

My girl sway: