Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Newbie Here! Mom of 2 Boys, Does My Lifestyle Sway Pink Now?

Hello everyone! I am new to the forums. Been lurking for a little while. I am a mom of 2 wonderful boys, ages 5 and 9. I had my boys back in my early to mid twenties. Now my husband and I are 33 and 36. We are talking about possibly trying for our 3rd baby in about 6 months from now. All four of us would really love to add a girl to the family. My boys have been asking for a sister for a really long time, and my husband and I would love to experience having a daughter.

Looking back on the times that I conceived my 2 boys, I can see that we swayed boy without even realizing it. I snacked all the time in between meals and right before bed, and so did my husband. I ate lots of sugar and chocolate, was HEAVY on the salt, lots of red meat and chicken, not a whole lot of veggies or fruit, lots of fatty foods and animal products in the diet, no exercise whatsoever, never skipped breakfast. However, I also was very underweight when I conceived my first and a normal healthy weight with my second. I've always been very thin and have a hard time putting on weight. I was also a coffee addict. Drank tons of it every day! Also ate TONS of dairy! Which is kinda confusing since coffee and dairy supposedly sway girl? Anyway, we weren't actually trying to conceive with my first, but I'm pretty sure it was a 3 day cut off before O because we were naturally family planning at the time. With my second we DTD every day or every other day, which I believe sways boy??

So that's how we made our boys...