Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Trying to understand justification for one attempt vs e4d

Hi, newbie here. I am 35 and my DH is 37. I am desperately hoping to sway girl for baby #3. We have a DD and DS at home (gestational diabetes x 2 - resolved after delivery) both easily conceived with intercourse about every 2 days during FW - no swaying.

I had a MC in March (boy). This pregnancy was unexpected so we were not swaying and in retrospect was the result of "one attempt" likely 1-2 days before ovulation (and we had protected sex -- so a "release" two days prior) -- which in theory should have swayed girl.

I'm trying to understand the justification behind the "one attempt" and also the "jump and dump." Do we know why either of these work? Or is it based on anecdotal success (obviously in combination with diet and other factors)? Since my DH is 37, if we do the one attempt, is your advice to do a "daily release" x 5-7 days before the one attempt? Or should the release be less frequent (i.e. every 2 days) - though this makes me nervous given our most recent experience.

We tried to sway unsuccessfully last month but in retrospect our "one attempt" was spaced too early in the fertile window (4-5 days before O).

Since we are a bit older (and given the timing of recent pregnancy/MC), would you advise starting with one attempt or e4d initially?

Any perspective is greatly appreciated! I really appreciate your time.
    Last edited by sharpie526; June 8th, 2020 at 02:17 AM.

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'll tell you the backstory of how we figured out how one attempt sways.