Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Best time to use an OPK on clomid

A little advice (trying to sway pink too)?? So thanks to a faulty thyroid my dr has me on clomid. Now OPKS have always worked for me before. I always would get my solid smiley after the blinkys. But last month when I took my clomid? I never got a solid smiley. Just alot of blinkys.

Before? I'd always get my solid around day 13 or 14. I know clomid alters the release of the egg in general. Its stressful enough having to BD every other day (husband isn't a frequent releaser)

Anyway I guess what I'm asking is for those on clomid is there a better time to take the opk (clear blue 4 day opk) than first thing in the AM? Maybe because of the clomid first morning isn't doing it. Anyone else having this problem??? Or did have it and changed the timing of testing and got a better outcome?? I'm new to this clomid rodeo.

I've also been using a fingertip of acijel an hour before. I've been wondering if I should push it to 2 hours before or if my CM would absorb or wash it away...........I'm a mess lol. Any advice would be appreciated.

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I would recommend having unprotected sex every 4 days (in the 72 hour pattern, Mon/Thurs - not those days per se but that's how you count the days). That way you'll always be in with a viable attempt.

But if you don't want to do that this month, I would recommend testing with OPK after lunch instead. That is when the hormone should be the most concentrated in your urine.

Why are you BD every other day?

I would not recommend Acijel any more on the Clomid. You gave it a month, now you aren't pregnant with it, time to drop it. You can only be on Clomid 3-6 months so you need to err on the side of letting go of stuff that doesn't work in favor of the stuff that does (getting pregnant while on Clomid!)
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!