Big Dreamer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Back to early ovulation

So my understanding from reading here is that if your O date moves around, to later/delayed if you were regular before, or earlier if you were delayed, this is good news for swaying. Is this right?

I have always been a regular/early ovulator. My LP is consistently at 13 days and I usually have 26 or 27 day cycles, occasionally 28/29 or shorter at 25. I have been charting since 2011, other than the 2.5 years I had an IUD and while BFing, though I got my cycle back at 8 months with DS1 and 7 months with DS2 even while EBF (higher fertility? Helps explain 2 boys lol).

My first cycle while swaying, in May, O day was CD16. My second cycle, last month, was CD17. I was happy because it looked like the diet & exercise was delaying ovulation, which looked to be a good thing.

Fast forward to this month, third cycle while swaying, started July 2nd — it looks like I already ovulated this cycle, on CD12. CD13 could be possible too but I think CD12 is more likely; I had some wonky high temps earlier this cycle from not sleeping with the heat & humidity.

So, does this mean I’m doomed?! I know, probably not, and kind of a crystal ball type question. Is there anything to gain from this? Could the slightly delayed O the first two cycles have been solely due to my IUD removal at the end of April, and NOT due to the diet and exercise? Am I “too fertile” (is that even a thing?)? Everything I’ve seen and read has people’s O days either being slightly delayed or moving up to a normal range, but yet I’m exercising 7 days a week, sticking within the diet limits (Saturday will be the start of week 12), and still am over here ovulating early. Argh! Lol