Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Encouragement and tips needed

Things just don't seem to be going to plan and I'm starting to get discouraged. I'm 36 and was really hoping to have been well on my way to baby #3 by now.

After my miscarriage in April/May I have had 3 attempts to conceive and they have all failed. I have done 1 attempt in my fertile window on positive OPK but it hasn't panned out. With my boys we dtd 2 times in my FW so I'm nervous to try E4D.

I've been exercising and eating well for the last 2 months and I'm just not dropping any weight. I've been sitting around 150-155 lbs and I'm 5'3. When I conceived both of my boys, I was around 125lbs. So not only am I struggling to conceive, I'm also struggling with this extra 25lbs I have never had to deal with before. I will say my BMI has definitely lowered some but overall I'm still overweight. This is the first time in 15 yrs I have felt urged to resort back to a prior eating disorder I had and that concerns me. What am I doing wrong that's preventing me from losing any weight??

Any tips or encouragement would be greatly appreciated!

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    e4d is NOT 2 attempts. This is because the attempts are far enough out to count as just one attempt. Even in the case of O-3 and O Day, if there is anything left from the O-3 attempt it would have already fertilized the egg before the O Day attempt would have a chance to capacitate and make it to the egg, and if not, then the O Day attempt has a chance. Always one attempt.

e4d while less proven than one attempt actually is getting superior results percentagewise so I really urge you to switch to that now. It may just be an issue of not having had an attempt at the right time.

Can you tell me more about what you're eating?? I have ways to tweak that (effortlessly) to help take the weight off and it will also help your pink sway.