Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Feeling so anxious after DTD

Hi All--

A little background... I have two amazing little boys and we are trying for a girl. This was our first month TTC. I've been on the LE diet for 14 weeks (following pretty closely/no snacking) and have been working out 6-7 days a week for 60 minutes for the past six weeks. I've lost 8 lbs while on the diet. My husband has been talking OLE and cranberry (also drinking soy) for the past month. He took a hot shower beforehand and I did J & D afterwards. My PH was at a 4.5 (had used rephresh two days ago) before and a 6.75 after we DTD. I know ions don't mean anything but today is a new moon & it's raining- Hoping that's a good thing for pink!

We decided to DTD today as I had been tracking my ovulation for the past three months. Today was supposed to be 3 days out but apparently I'm ovulating sooner. We DTD at about 3 pm and then I tested and am apparently at the beginning of my LH surge... I know that timing isn't supposed to sway but I'm feeling really discouraged that we've tried too close to ovulation & I've messed everything up. I know that you technically ovulate 24 hours after the surge (which I haven't gotten yet) but I know I won't be at the 2-3 day cutoff. Is it true that timing has been debunked? I just don't want to think of the "what ifs" while being in the 2WW. Looking for some encouragement!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Timing doesn’t matter. Multiple studies have shown that. Purely anecdotal, but if I don’t have sex the day before ovulation I don’t conceive. I’ve had both genders doing this.
    DH (43), DW (40)

3. Thanks atomic sagebrush thanked for this post
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads