Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast
    Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

LE Standard or PCOS?

Hello!

Newbie here...been reading alot over the past months and hesitant to post because I was worried that I'll become super obsessed but I guess I need some reassurance here to know if I am on the right track...any advice is highly appreciated

I started easing into the diet early June by counting the calories and reducing meat (6 weeks, lost 1kg) and went full LE standard diet on July 11th (skipping breakfast, no meat, mainly empty carbs and 1500cal with the protain/fat limit). I lost 1kg over the 4 weeks on the standard diet but i often feel light headed esp after a huge meal. Then i came across the PCOS diet and I find the diet much easier to follow. Keeps me fuller, abit hungry when it is close to meal time but never starving. I am really happy on the diet and I could stay on it forever I feel. I am quite small (bmi 19.5 at the start of the diet) so I was worried that my weight would fly off with PCOS diet but it held steady. So I am second guessing myself if I am doing the diet "correctly" and is there anyone who SHOULD be on the standard diet and does not get better result with PCOS diet? My bmi now is 18.7 after loosing some weight on the standard diet.

At the moment my diet looks like this (i tweaked along the way to find the combo that i love the most and i eat the same things everyday so i dont need to worry about the limit)

Total calories 1500 with about 55-60g of protein and fat, carb at around 170 per myfitnesspal. I only calculate the calories for corn and not other veg, and i cut out meat completely.

Skipping breakfast with black coffee + 1T heavy cream

Lunch @11 :
    - Main dish: 1c brown rice stir fried with 2 eggwhites & slice of cheese + stir fry bellpepper, tofu, mushroom & 1/2 corn on the cob + some leafy greens
    - 1 apple
    - 1 full fat greek yoghurt with some dragon fruit and frozen cranberries