Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Ramzi me Pls! 8wks abdominal US I posted before & no1 replied but replied to all the other Ramzi Req

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm a total noob. It's really hard for me to tell where the placenta is. There is one pic where I think I see a yolk sac on the left, so for an abdominal ultrasound that would correspond to your left side, which would mean a girl. The yolk sac is not the placenta, but the placenta generally forms on the same side as the yolk sac.
    Last edited by Calidreaming; October 20th, 2013 at 01:04 PM.

Dream Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    can you please tell me which picture you think you see the yolk sac in? Also I read If it's an abdominal us when you look at the pic it's reversed so whatever side its on then u switch it to the other side. (But who Knws Lol) i didn't knw about the Ramzi theory before my us so didn't think to ask! Im jus anxious/nervous & stressed! My first Born is a son & My Husband has 3 sons from prior marriages/relations so he has $ Boys

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I think I see it in the 4th pic with the colored frame. Also, it seems the baby is seems to be situated in the left side, which if it's early enough is a good approximation of where the placenta will be.

Yes I've read that abdominal ultrasounds are mirror images, but a mirror image means that right side of the image=right side of the body. If you hold up your right hand in a mirror, you will see your hand raised on the right side of the mirror. An example of a non-mirrored image is if you are facing someone and go to shake their right hand--you're going to reach to the left side of your body. I think this is what is causing a lot of confusion in using this method.

Dream Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads