Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Luck Planning my pink sway & currently on a low carb diet

Hi everyone, I am a newbie! I have been spying on the forums for a while but I'm ready to start planning my sway. I wasn't sure if I was going to officially sway, but I decided I would regret it if I didn't at least try. I have an 18 month old son who is everything and more. It is funny to me that I always wanted a girl first because he is so amazing. I definitely love my boy! But we only want 2 kids, so if we could have a girl next and complete our family it would be awesome =)

So right now I'm on a low carb, high fat diet. How will this affect a girl sway? I gained 70 pounds while pregnant with my son. In the past 2 months I have lost 25 pounds on this diet and I'm 15 pounds from pre-pregnancy weight! I'm getting B12 and Lipoden injections (I also take an appetite suppressant daily). My cycles just came back a couple months ago when I stopped breastfeeding entirely, so I can't say whether the diet has impacted my fertility or not, I'm sure it has. We didn't intend to start trying to get pregnant until the Spring, but am I better off starting now with the weight loss being so recent? Or should we wait until I've reached my goal weight so I can do the LE diet before we're TTC? I'm hesitant about the LE diet because I feel like that's basically the foods I ate when I had my son. The difference is I had gained weight right before conceiving him, about 10 pounds, so my calorie intake was significantly higher than what is recommended for the LE diet. I'm taking cranberry, magnesium, and calcium, though I'm reading these supplements aren't necessarily recommended on this site? I also take Vitex to help my cycles regulate after breastfeeding.

Any more info on the 1 attempt? How often should DH be releasing before that 1 attempt? My son was conceived with sex on Saturday and Sunday, ovulation on Tuesday.