Page 133 of 156 FirstFirst ... 3383123131132133134135143 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,330 of 1558
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I haven't see him yet.
    I don't think he will say no but he wants me to see a genetic counselor.
    I've already had a ultrasound at 6 weeks. Will have one at 8 weeks. And probably one at 12 weeks.
    Is this too many ultrasounds? Should I be worried?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by HealthyGirl View Post
    I've already had a ultrasound at 6 weeks. Will have one at 8 weeks. And probably one at 12 weeks.
    Is this too many ultrasounds? Should I be worried?

It's personal choice really. You always have the right to say no if it's not something you want. I've personally not read any studies that make me think that pregnancy ultrasound is not safe. (And I studied physics, anatomy, and physiology at university so it's in my background). But I know others feel it isn't safe, or is too much of an unknown and I respect that too. So I guess it's best to you weigh up the pros and cons and then decide.
    You probably don't need one at 8 weeks considering you've had one already. Saying all that though I had a ton of scans with DS1. I was constantly bleeding for 10 weeks quite heavily at times and I totally lost count of how many I had so I think 3 isn't hugely excessive. Especially if they are just quick
    Very blessed with

Due 24th March 2016

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks covered. That makes me feel a lot better.

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Due in March/April/May 2016

Quote Originally Posted by HealthyGirl View Post
    Hitme. If paying out of pocket yourself can you just call panaroma and have them order the test or do you need a lab order from your obgyn?