Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by atomic sagebrush View Post
    It is next to impossible for a HUGE percentage of people, at least in the US!!
    In the UK there are no private adoptions so the bio parent doesn't have a say. It's children who have been taken into care by the local authority and they have a really hard time finding enough adopting parents to go round. We are in very good financial, social, cultural etc positions comparatively in our area. DH has proven that he can accept other children as the big boys are not his. And I studied child development and work with pregnant and new mothers.

We've investigated at length and met with the authorities but we decided to give HT another 9 months before trying naturally. I don't want my eggs to shrivel up before we decide no more of our 'own' children
    1st Marriage 1999 2002
    2nd Marriage 2008 2011
    #1 Dogus N Cyprus BFN
    HT July -Aug 2015 - Too beautiful for this world
    Sep 2015 FET at Clinic R CZ BFN
    Due July 2016 with a rainbow natural conception

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by covered in blue View Post
    I don't want to start a new thread to have a rant so I will just hijack this one lol. So there is this lovely little shop down the road from us where they sell little handmade Xmas decorations and I took the boys for a walk down there today to choose a new decoration for the tree each. Well when we went to pay I recognised the lady behind the counter. She's the mother of a couple of kids I went to school with.
    So she say "wow your family is .............. (long pause) grown".
    I said "haha yeah we have 3 now"
    Her "all boys?"
    Me "yeah all boys"
    Her "well I don't know if you read the paper but Ryan (her son) had a baby girl a few weeks ago"
    Me "oh that's lovely"