Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

TMI Alert! Help with CM

Ok so I apologise in advance for the TMI!

So I went for a wee today as you do and noticed a lot of egg whitey CM but with some blood in... Should I be worried?

This is my first time in years of not having the mirena so I have not had periods or really any awareness of my cycle other than tender boobs and tummy pains. I am probably experiencing something totally normal but just wanna check as I don't really know where I am in my cycle, I thought I was just coming up to ovulating or just have but no positive OPK. Could the OPK be affected by the hormones that the mirena was giving me or am I still waiting to ovulate I don't know!

Thank you everybody!
    Tough times don't last,
    tough people DO.

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    When did you remove the mirena? Did you still get AF regularly on it?

A little blood mixed with EWCM is not uncommon, most often it is due to the softening of the cervix making it more irritable and prone to bleeding. But there are other possibilities too.

My Ovulation Chart
    currently TTC, Cycle #16 since last BFP

TTC #1 - swaying pink on & off since Nov 2013 - hoping for a girl first but excited for either!

Dec 2001 - May 2006 : 5 early abortions of healthy singletons (3 medical @5w, 2 surgical @8w, last 4 pregnancies conceived with late DH, all conceived while TTA/on birth control)
    Mar 2012: miscarried B/G twins @5w (conceived 2 cycles after remověng Paraguard copper IUD while NTNP), one twin was ovarian ectopic

Me: 34, widowed, late O + short LP, normal-good hormone levels excepting undetectable testosterone, seeking a known sperm donor/life partner