Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi! Newbie Here :) TTC Girl. Swaying like mad but need some opinions pls

Hi All,

I new here - can't believe i found this forum!!! Feel like the luckiest girl alive

DH and I are TTC number 2 (and more then likely our last) and I would really like a daughter. I cant speak to ANYONE about it (aside from DH) because my family and circle of friends would frown upon going to so much effort for a particular gender.

So far i am following a high calcium and magnesium, low sodium pottasium diet, and will be planning on using the shettles timing. I (foolishly I think) purchase the Gen Select pack online, which contains suppliments and douche

There is a whole minefield of information out there about diets, so was hoping someone could look over my current diet and tell me wether i have kinds got it right?
    Any suggestions or feedback would be appreciated

Breakfast:
    - All bran
    - Puffed Rice
    - Natural Yoghurt
    - Full cream milk
    OR boiled egg and toast

Morning Snack
    - Apple or Pear

Lunch
    - Wholegrain sandwich with unsalted butter and lowest sodium peanut butter
    Or Puffed Rice Crackers OR low sodium crispbread
    - cucumber slices (i LOVE cucumber)
    - Celery sticks
    - carrot sticks
    - snow peas (raw)
    - full fact milk

Afternoon snack
    - Unsalted peanuts or cashews or pumpkin seeds
    - or some of the stuff from lunch
    - full fat milk

Dinner
    - something made using a combination of these ingrediants (not altogether obviously)
    White Rice
    Cous Cous
    Pasta
    cottage cheese
    tiny amounts of parmesan
    celery
    cucumber
    brocolli
    sprouts
    small amounts of onion / garlic
    lettuce

I drink 1-1.5ltrs of fresh water a day.
    In total about 4 cups of milk
    If i crave a hot drink i have a peppermint tea
    I will have a small handful of lollies now and again, or a cream biscuit