Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Confused HT or Sway...that is the question..

Hi ladies, I am another newbie here joining from London, hoping to begin my journey to get my dream baby girl soon! I am 35 and I am a lucky mum of 2 lovely boys ( aged 4 and 1.5) and part of me feels guilty for wanting more! But my desire to have a little girl, that I am sure that many of you can relate to, is just so strong...So here I am hoping to ttc in next few months ( most probably early 2016) . So after lurking around here for a while I have learned a tone of useful info but I am still torn as to what route to take - HT or Sway. If I go for HT , U.S. is not an option for me due to cost/ time needed so likely to be Cz or Cyprus... I think I can only afford one cycle anyway. I have no fertility problems, in fact we conceived both kids on the first try but from what I understand this does not really translate into much better chances of success with IVF...and the whole process does seem to be so taxing in many ways. I understand though that this is the only way if I want 100% of having a girl as swaying may not work ...again part of me thinks I would be happy to have a 3rd boy but that would realistically be our last child and I am really not sure how would I feel if I lost my chance of ever having a girl..so any advice would be much appreciated... Were any of you also torn between the two options? What made you decide?

IVF Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    It's all about the guarantee. It's about being able to admit to yourself that you don't just want another baby. You want a daughter. That is what HT is about.
    Mom to

and my IVF/PGD

It's better to look back on life and say: "I can't believe I did that" than to look back and say "I wish I did that".

New to IVF/PGD for Family Balancing? Read this- Understanding IVF/PGD- a HT Guide for those New to the IVF/PGD Process