Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Long time reader, first time poster!

Hi,

DH and I have been TTC for six months. I just turned 35, and I have one DS who is 9. We want to sway pink, so I’ve been doing the research and thought it was time to see if there’s anything I could do differently.

Firstly, I’m trying my first round of Clomid after two cycles in a row with no positive opk. I’m on CD7.
    I started using OPK today to track.

I plan to BD once in my window when my OPK gets close to peak (hopefully). I take folic acid, but no prenatal. I’ve been drinking more milk, eating yogurt, not eating in the mornings. No red meat. Moderate amounts of chicken and shrimp. No caffeine. Avoiding sodium and potassium as much as possible, but not perfectly. I’ve been doing it for a few months, so
    It’s not easy to be that strict. No weight lifting or strenuous exercise. And I checked the Chinese chart and I’m in a pink month! lol.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hi and find out if anything I’m doing might be outdated.

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome!

If you've been trying for 6 months it's time to add attempts.

Can you tell me what you guy were doing for a sway?? We need to get to the bottom of why you haven't conceived yet, so fill me in and I'll see what jumps out at me.

You are not following the kind of diet we recommend here, so if you were interested in switching that up to something easier to stick to just let me know and I'll tell you about our Low Everything Diet.

We get fab results with exercise, cardio 60 minutes 4-7 days a week (more may be better) so if you were avoiding exercise for your sway, I'd pick it back up again.