Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: In Labor??

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

In Labor??

Well, it all started after eating IHOP tonight...I had some "braxton hicks" contractions, and they continued to plague me about every 15-20 mins for a few hrs, went to bed around midnight, and now I've been up for the last hour with contractions that seem to be around 5 mins, but not always exactly 5 mins (6-7 mins, once in a great blue mood 10 mins)...my back is killing me, and there is definite pressure in my pelvis...I'm not technically due until the 16th of sept...(two weeks from now)...I did go into labor with DS1 and this is what I *think* I remember it feeling like, but it was a while ago (5 years) and DS2 no labor at all (scheduled c-sec)

soooooo do I be an idiot and get the hosptial soon and wake up my whole family?? I'd be really embarassed if everyone got up for nothing. DS1 and 2 are sleeping so good. BTW, it's 5 AM where I live, and the contractions have gotten stronger and more consistent since about 3:30 ish am.
    2007 / 2011 / 2012

Link to my girl sway: http://genderdreaming.com/forum/add-...-its-girl.html

Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    It sure sounds like labour to me Try having a warm shower or bath and see if the contractions change at all. Often the warm water helps ease braxton hicks but it won't make real contractions go away. Good luck!!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    OMG, auroara - how exciting! Are you still at home of have you gone to the hospital? I can't believe you may meet Lillian so soon!!!
    Identical Twin Boys, May 2006

DS3, June 2009

Lost at 11 Weeks, November 2011

DD, September 2012

I can't believe I have a daughter!
    Thank you everyone at Gender Dreaming and may all your dreams come true as well!

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads