Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Help- TTC boy first time

Hello! I am very new to this. My husband and I have two girls and we really want a boy this time around. I know it would make him so happy! I just want to make sure I am doing everything right and if there are any other suggestions. This will be our first month of TTC!!

I am currently taking:
    Folic acid
    Fish oil (mercury free)
    Potassium
    I plan to use Mucinex expectorant from the last day of my AF to O
    Should I do BSF???

My DH:
    Potassium
    Zinc
    l-arginine
    fish oil

Are there any other supplements you recommend?

For my diet, I cut out dairy- eating a lot of bananas, red meat and veggies things like that

We are so excited to try for our last child!
    Thank you!

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome!

We do things a teensy bit different on here, most of us do keep doing dairy (and getting boys that way) but just be sure, above all else, that you're eating a wide variety of foods (even if you choose to skip the dairy for now) and try to get protein and carbs at every meal and snack, and please be sure you're getting a good amount of healthy fat like the kind in meat and eggs.

I do really recommend taking a prenatal or multivitamin. I know some of you guys have paranoia about vitamins with calcium in them but we get great results with them for our blue swayers. I got my last two boys taking Woman's One a Day (the orange one) and dropped it to get my girl. If you can't do that, then please do add in 1000 IU Vit D taken by itself and possibly a B complex but ONLY if you can find one that does not have the massive megadoses of B vitamins - if it has 100% of the DRV that is great, but skip it if all you can find are the ones with 800-1000%