Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Finally a +OPK...

Hi

I know it's been a while since I posted. My cycle has been so messed up and to be honest I have been bummed out about it so I've been kind of avoiding all of the baby talk!

I haven't been ovulating or getting my period regularly, so my dr. put me on Provera/Clomid. My first round was in July... and nothing. No positive OPK, no AF, no positive HPT.

After about day 50, I stopped taking the OPKs, figuring I would call the doc and see if I should start a new cycle with the provera. I'm a teacher, so it was late August and I was pre-occupied with school starting - I hadn't gotten around to calling the dr. Then yesterday, I started to feel a little crampy and noticed a ton of EWCM. I took an OPK, and lo and behold - there was smiley face!

I'm still kind of in shock, and trying not to get my hopes up... the pos OPK I got yesterday would be "Day 61" if I go off of the start of my last AF. However, that's better than it was before I was on Clomid. I guess time will tell. I'm going to keep testing (still pos today), and keep BDing each day (once yesterday, twice today, prob once tomorrow) until it's not positive anymore. Does it matter if we keep DTD after the OPK turns negative?

DD 2010
    DD #2 - due 5/31/14

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Yay for pos OPK! I actually think it may be a good thing that it's been awhile after the Clomid because it will def. be out of your system by now.