Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Delayed ovulation... bad thing for boys?

This is my first time making a post here, so please forgive me if I break any rules... I will promptly delete/edit.

I have been waiting it seems like FOREVER to ovulate! I haven't had many cycles this year due to a miscarriage, but they have been irregular, got regular last year, then got irregular again.

The first half of last year, they were anywhere from 32-37 days long (but I was breastfeeding).
    The second half of last year, they were roughly 28-33 days long.
    December 2017, I had a 22 day cycle. Not sure what happened there.
    January, I got pregnant during a cycle where I ovulated on CD 26, but that ended in miscarriage at 7-8 weeks.
    First cycle after miscarriage, I ovulated on CD 18 (so back to a 31 day cycle).
    Now I'm on CD 17 and very impatiently waiting.

This is my first cycle that we are really trying to sway boy. I feel like all hope is lost with my cycle irregularities, but I'm just holding out til I get a positive LH strip. Any suggestions for my timing for my weird cycles? My hubby and I are going INSANE waiting like this. It's been since Friday for me, but he released on Monday (CD 15, in hopes that I ovulate on CD 18), but now I'm worried I'm gonna have a weird cycle, especially since I started the HE diet and that might throw things off. I'm having a ton of EWCM, but it got a little thick last night... plan to take some guaifenisin once I get a positive LH and chug water in the meantime.

2. Dislikes atomic sagebrush disliked this post
    Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    We don't worry too much about the rules around here.

Delayed ovulation can be associated with girl or boy conceptions depending on the reason they are irregular. Do you have PCOS or any tendencies that direction (trouble losing weight, muscular build, body hair?) What is your weight? Are you exercising a lot??