Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

If i get +OPK two days in a row, when to bd?

Typically i get a +opk for two days. I read you should have sex the day after your +opk. i'm on clomid this time and while dh doesn't have a low sperm count technically, he has low volume and the count is more on the lower end of normal and we have yet to get pregnant. I want to optimize my chances of pregnancy, not a girl necessarily so i want to save his swimmers up if possible. So when should we bd? This is my first time on clomid so i'm not sure if i will get two days of +opk anyway!
    Mom to 3 little men! Age 8 and twins who just turned 6!!

My Ovulation Chart
    || Ovulation Calendar

Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    For a typical person atomic recommends bd at first opk. I get pos opk for 48 hours as well and she's told me to bd at first opk. How low is your husbands coubt? 3 years ago my husband had like 60 million and volume was lower and I was able to get pregnsnt with that. Although I had my own issues with hormones but once straightened out I got preggo right away.

Now my husbands sperm count dropped by 30 million to 36.5 million and more volume. On 5th month of trying but I'm almost 40 now. Had some bloods done and shows my fsh is elevated which means egg supply isn't good.

Hope you get your baby. I know three years ago I did 2 attempts at pos opk; one first sign opk and following day and got my boy. However if you're looking for a girl that's not recommended. Good luck!
    2011 - Matthew (who is the light of my life) in 2013 for delivery some time in 2014