Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Is LE/Exercise shortening my LP?

Hi ladies, sorry, I know short LPs have been discussed recently on this site! But I need your opinions! Before swaying my LP was 12-14 days. I've been swaying since August 2014 and the last few months my LP has been 9-10 days. I've lost 14lbs and the last 3 months I've held steady at 18.5 bmi. Any ideas on how I can increase my LP without sway blue? Thanks! Xxx

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I think it might be weight related. I would consider gaining a few lbs back very slowly. Or maybe go to the dr and get clomid! I am trying both approaches. My LP averages 9-10 days and more like 9 days month after month when I am on the thinner side of my normal. I do think the low fat aspect of the LE diet contributes as well.

That said, I conceived easily despite my shorter LP when I was younger, BUT I was not on the LE/swaying then. I'm not doing exercise as I'm somewhat disabled and already too thin.
    Last edited by maidentomother; March 22nd, 2015 at 04:51 PM.

My Ovulation Chart
    currently TTC, Cycle #16 since last BFP

TTC #1 - swaying pink on & off since Nov 2013 - hoping for a girl first but excited for either!

Dec 2001 - May 2006 : 5 early abortions of healthy singletons (3 medical @5w, 2 surgical @8w, last 4 pregnancies conceived with late DH, all conceived while TTA/on birth control)
    Mar 2012: miscarried B/G twins @5w (conceived 2 cycles after remověng Paraguard copper IUD while NTNP), one twin was ovarian ectopic

Me: 34, widowed, late O + short LP, normal-good hormone levels excepting undetectable testosterone, seeking a known sperm donor/life partner
    My sway: vegetarian LE for over 28w, skipping breakfast, fibre (ground psyllium husks) with/before/between meals, physically inactive, drama avoidance, ocassional minimal YesBaby lube as needed, alternate cycles on low dose Clomid, double shot lattes (with meals)