Dream User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Post Update on my pre-sway

I had been doing well with exercise for a couple of months however had to stop for a few weeks due to illness (the kids keep bringing home new and interesting viruses from school) and a foot condition. I work on my feet and walking is my only form of transportation so unfortunately I had to cut out the extra exercise when it started causing worsening foot pain that was almost crippling and would not respond to ibuprofen. A smart person would go to a foot doctor.
    I am still on a LE diet. Low protein and nutrient. Low meat. More alcohol and caffeine than I should probably be having. I am not losing weight but I am not counting calories however i was not losing weight when I was exercising every day and when I was counting calories and I haven't been able to lose weight since I have gone on the birth control pill so at this point, I am going to attribute my inability to lose weight (and the subsequent gradual increase in my weight since starting the pill) to the birth control pill and I'm not going to try to loose due to my history of disordered eating.
    As for exercise, my household is just getting over yet another nasty respiratory virus but, I am still walking briskly to work 5 days a week (this is 1 mile that I walk in about 18-22 minutes) and then I am on my feet walking quickly through the store I work at for about 4.5 to 5 hours, then walk home. I don't feel like that quite meets the definition of couch potato and I am moving around far more than I was before conceiving either of my boys. I do wish there were some type of cardio I could do that would help my sway that wouldn't require me being on my feet. All I can think of is an exercise bike but I have trouble getting my heart rate elevated at all from those. If anyone has suggestions, I'd be willing to hear them!