Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Uber newbie

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Uber newbie

Hey there!
    I'm brand new to this, like literally found the site today. We have only just decided to go for bub number 4. We have three boys already so really hoping for a little girl. Up until now I was just going to try the pre ovulation way but now that's gone out the window lol

So I think I'll be ok with diet. I already count macros/calories so I know how to manipulate my diet to fit. It'll just be weird eating so low protein and such high carbs. I have my macros set at
    Carbs 226g (55%)
    Fat 55g (15%)
    Protein 62g (15%)
    Does this sound ok or should I tweak?
    The only thing I'm slightly confused about re: diet from reading the forums. It says chicken is a no no because you can get 50g protein from just a few bites but I've been macro counting for a long time now and 100g of chicken which is a standard serve gives me around 22-24g protein. It just seems protein amounts for meat are over exaggerated? Anyone care to elaborate?

How do I count potassium when MFP is inconsistent with adding it into food entry's?
    I lift weights, should I stop that and just focus on cardio?

I plan on taking folic acid. Anything else I need to take?
    Does hubby need to do anything?

And lastly DTD? I haven't used an opk in three years so ive forgotten a bit. I pee three times a day yeah and do we DTD once at the first sign of surge- first double line? And that's it. Is that right? It's just that part that is confusing me.

Anything else I can do?

Hubby is 35, I'm 29 from Australia
    I'm verrrrrrry fertile. I've fallen pregnant on the very first try every single time (4 pregnancies, 1 mc)
    Not sure of BMI but I'm a healthy weight, have put on a couple of kgs since Xmas so happy to lose them and get back down to ideal weight.
    On period now and have just stopped pill

Thanks so much!!!

Thanks so much