Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

To Cardio or Not to Cardio....

So I have been trying to take on the intense 6 days a week cardio program but I have recently decided to extend my length of time while on the diet and am seeing that it will no longer be realistic for me to do this. I know Its hard NOW to exercise 6 times a week (I walk) and I know it will be even harder to exercise in September when I am working full time, adjusting to DS in daycare and trying to juggle the household, plus keep up with marking and lesson planning as I am a teacher. SO.... I have been thinking that perhaps the best method for me is the couch potato method. However... i don't really understand this.

Could someone explain to me when and how I enter boy territory vs. girl territory with exercise?
    I would normally walk, but I could cycle or go to Yoga. I could do these things now maybe 4-5 times a week. I don't think i understand what boy swayers are doing to understand my girl sway limits exactly. Would I be adding muscle mass through yoga or cycling? As a teacher and with a little one at home I am always up and moving... so could the couch potato even be an option? Any insight would be very helpful!
    Lucky wife to my DH and lucky mom to two sweet boys
    Ready for a pink sway

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads