Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Boosting odds of conception

After being at this for over a year (and staring at yet another negative test) we have decided to give it one more month and then give up trying to conceive (the heartbreak each month, stress of it all, age gap, hubby's age etc). So my questions are: what are the best (not too blue friendly) things I can do to boost odds of conception? We've already dropped jump and dump, I have female orgasm, my cycle is now VERY regular, we have been doing E4D although usually get it pretty well timed now my cycle is regular 0-1 or 0-2. I do still have low fat dairy (as well as some full fat stuff like cheese, cake(!) etc.) but my cycle is really regular so not sure this is a problem.

Tell me what to do and I'll do it. This is our last chance for a daughter x

2. Thanks Ttcblue15 thanked for this post
    Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi! I'm not an expert, but I have PCOS and it took me 12 months to get pregnant, so I've read up a lot on how to boost odds of conception. Unfortunately, there is no magic bullet, and I'm not sure if this is relevant to people without PCOS but:

1) Weight loss helps even if you have a normal BMI (this also sways pink)
    2) I've read to do only high fat dairy and not low fat (not sure how this sways, probably not much though)
    3) Having sex every other day (might sway boy, but boosts odds of conception).
    4) Clomid helps people with problems ovulating and also helps people with a short luteal phase, and possibly people with low progesterone. (Clomid sways girl).
    5) Moderate aerobic exercise helps conception and also sways girl.

The month I got pregnant was my first month on Clomid, and it was my first month on a PCOS friendly diet which meant very low sugar and low processed carbs and low calorie but high healthy fats. I was only drinking whole milk.

4. Thanks Ttcblue15 thanked for this post
    Big Dreamer