Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Ovidrel Injection

So I'm new to the fertility meds thing- If I get an Ovidrel shot do I still need to use OPK's? Wondering because I need to order more clearblue digitals. Will I still use these. The shot triggers Ovulation so will I be DTD that night I get the shot?
    How does this work with swaying?
    Cycle#1 Jan/Feb 2013: 10 eggs retrieved, 8 mature, 8 fertilized. 1 expanded blast frozen to batch.

Cycle #2 May/June 2013: 17 eggs retrieved, 14 mature, 11 fertilized, 3 blasts frozen. Sending all 4 to Natera: 2 normals- 1 girl (cycle 2) & 1 boy (cycle 1)

Cycle #3 September 2013: 11 eggs retrieved, 8 mature, 8 fertilized. 4 biopsied. 2 normal boys

FET #1: October 25th: BFN

Cycle#4: Feb/March 2014: 12 eggs retrieved, 11 mature, 10 fertilized. 1 normal XX! Transfer March 3rd. BFP: 3/9/14!!!! Beta: 7dp6dt:38, 9dp6dt:139!, 6weeks 1 day: heartbeat!!!

She's here and I'm in love

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    No, you don't need OPK if you're getting a trigger shot becausse you'll know exactly when you O.

Since you're going to be on Clomid, I would have you do more than one attempt to up your odds of conception, so if you're being monitored (which you will be) you can do an attempt the day before you're expected to trigger, than the day of the shot, then the next day. You could even add two more attempts if you wanted to, two days before trigger and then the day after (which will help you hit a second egg if you release one.)
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!

If you appreciate my help with your sway plan, please consider a donation:

https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=C92U9TVWTRTDQ

IVF Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads